Overview

An assessment can be marked as "suspicious" if the student reloads an assessment after it has been started, or if the anti-cheating flag is checked and students navigate to a different window while taking their quiz. Our system is lenient with reloads at the beginning of an assessment when network issues may be to blame. This article will explain what suspicious assessments look like to the student, and what they look like from your assessment summary window.

The Suspicious Flag From a Student POV

The first time a student reloads the window or visits a different browser window, they will receive a warning.

If the student then reloads the assessment or visits a different browser window, the assessment is autosubmitted and marked as suspicious.

The Suspicious Flag from Assessment Summary

You can see if any of your students quizzes were marked as suspicious from the Assessment Summary page.

Suspicious assessments can always be reissued.