Overview

This article will explain how the IKT "I Know This" feature works and how to disable it for a student.

The first time a student sees a word, they have the option of marking it as IKT, or "I Know This." If a word is marked as IKT, it is removed from the student's training, but will show up on assessments. Some students overestimate their vocabulary knowledge and overuse this option. You can choose to disable the IKT button for them.

Step 1: Edit Student Preferences

Follow the steps to edit student preferences.

Step 2: Check "Disable I Know This"

Check the box next to the "Disable I Know This" option, and then click "Save Changes."