The first time a student sees a word, they have the option of marking it as IKT, or "I Know This." If a word is marked as IKT, it is removed from the student's training, but will show up on assessments. Some students overestimate their vocabulary knowledge and overuse this option. You can choose to disable the IKT button for them.
  1. Follow the steps to edit student preferences.
  2. Check "Disable I Know This." 
  3. Click "Save Changes."