Overview

Membean allows you the option to mask student names. This feature enables you to share report and class information with students and other teachers. You can easily anonymize your reports by following the directions below.

Turning on Anonymized Mode

To turn on Anonymized Mode, use the drop-down menu next to your name and select Anonymized Mode. You'll be asked to confirm your request.

What happens when you Anonymize?

When you enter Anonymized Mode, each student will be anonymized with the name of a famous author. Anonymized Mode will allow you to share the report without sharing student data.

You can verify you're in Anonymized Mode by viewing your account icon.
Before
After
In Anonymized Mode, do not issue assessments or grade assignments.

Exiting Anonymized Mode

To turn off Anonymized Mode, use the drop-down menu next to your name and select Exit Anonymized Mode. The names will revert back to reflect your original class.

Exit the anonymous session before editing any data or performing actions such as student transfer or password reset.