There may be a time where you want to prevent new students from joining your classes. While students will not be able to join on their own, you will still have the ability to add, transfer, or drop students. This article will explain the lock enroll feature.
How to lock classes
- From your Class Dashboard, click on the Settings Wheel icon in the upper right corner.
- Click Lock.
- Confirm by clicking Lock Class.
When to lock classes
It's a good idea to lock your classes once you've confirmed that all of your students have joined. Locking your classes will prevent other students from joining the wrong class. It will also prevent students from creating duplicate accounts when they can't remember their login information.