As a co-teacher, you have all the same permissions as the primary teacher except you cannot delete the class. This article will show you how to remove a co-taught class from your dashboard by dropping yourself as a co-teacher.
Removing Yourself from a Class
Step 1: Click on the class you wish to drop.
Step 2: Click on the settings wheel icon, and then click Teachers.
Step 3: Select the drop down menu next to your name and select Leave Class.
Step 4: Confirm by clicking Leave Class.
Once you have left a class, you will no longer see it on your teacher dashboard. If you leave a class and need to rejoin it later, the primary teacher will need to add you as a co-teacher again.